2005 Suzuki 650 VStrom


Left work on Friday with butterflies in my tummy because I was so excited to go for a ride  on the VStrom. When I got home our neighbor and her truly adorable little guy were visiting. Although it delayed our getting out on the road, I so enjoyed playing ball with the 22 month old tot! Plus, he seemed to like my motorcycle. As he sat on the seat he was making all sorts of sounds. I think motor sports are in his future. He’s sat on his dad’s lap since birth (with sound cancelling headphones) on a riding mower.

We finally left with less than two hours before sunset; new bike and I haven’t done any night driving so I’m a bit cautious. Hubby led and off we went on an adventure on the back roads. Bumps, rail road tracks, stop signs and lights, smooth straight lines, S-curves and the like! We were able to get in over 50 miles before ending back at home.

Having my husband out on the road with me was awesome! I’m so happy (actually pig squealing happy) for the new ride.

P.S. I also ordered a girly riding jacket with full armor and a PINK stripe!

12 responses to “2005 Suzuki 650 VStrom

  1. Nice looking bike. Would be even better without the luggage rack. Still, I know you women need places to put junk. LOL

    See? Told you riding with someone else was more fun. And at night too. Sweet. Glad you had fun!

  2. So exciting to have a new bike! Sounded like a great ride. Nice looking bike. You have long legs & wish I did too as it limits what I can ride. Have lots of fun & safe riding.

  3. Congrats, a nice looking bike, many adventures with it 😉
    You have to post a picture of the girly riding jacket with full armor and a PINK stripe.

  4. Love the look, but why do you call it a Honda? Is it some sort of inside joke I am just not getting? That bike is the same style as mine. We almost bought V-Stroms, but they stopped making them for a while and new ones could not be found.

  5. Brill, exactly the sort of bike I am hoping to upgrade to

  6. Glad to see another female Strom rider! I keep hearing these bikes are too big for women. Funny, there are plenty of vertically challenged gentlemen riding these and nobody tells them they can’t. Still have a long way to go to break down those stereotypes. I’m enjoying the heck out of doing my part!

Leave a comment