When I’m not riding, I make things!


Thought I’d share a collage of some things that I’ve made. Last year the combination of not riding and expecting a grandson inspired me to create a few things!

I’ve made a hat for my grandson, crocheted a pair of Chucks for him too, several t-shirt infinity scarves in countless colors, crocheted various winter scarves, crocheted reusable Swifter covers, several pairs of fingerless gloves, an octopus, and a Barcelona soccer jersey (also for my grandson to match his dad’s).  Many of items have been given away, sold, or posted on Etsy.com.

What do you do when you’re not riding?

 

6 responses to “When I’m not riding, I make things!

  1. Great projects and photo! I’m very jealous since I really don’t have any craft talents.

  2. I like to watch other people be productive. That’s kind of productive, right? Seriously though, nice work. Love the Chucks. No fair. Kid’s get all the good stuff.

  3. Pam:

    I just noticed you are back. I can say much about knitting, but you sure are talented. :Welcome to the V-strom community and the riding season is just starting

    bob
    Riding the Wet Coast

Leave a comment