You Can’t Always Get What You Want


But if you try sometimes well you might find you get what you need! Watch this video of a compilation of old infomercials showing why you need their product. Hilarious and sad all at the same time. Hard to believe this type of marketing works, but it does to a tune of $150 billion dollars of consumer products are sold via infomercials in the US. I’ll admit to buying a thing or two because of an infomercial struck a chord, but overall I’m not persuaded by them. How about you?

P.S. I would have set the images to the old Rolling Stones song!

5 responses to “You Can’t Always Get What You Want

  1. I never buy anything from infomercials. I usually think it is too good to be true and then I worry about my credit card being scammed. Very cool montage though.

  2. Oh, there’s nothing I like better than an infomercial–people look like such idiots on them. I admit that on occasion I succumb, although I cannot remember ever actually using something that I purchased.

  3. I don’t think that I ever ordered anything from an infomercial but maybe it’s because I never watch them because they are too long. But that is a great video, though they should list the product…

  4. You know what else is sad??? Mick Jagger’s becoming a great grandpa :-O

  5. Nothing like showing the extremes to try and sell a product.

    I don’t buy anything off the TV but every once in a while in the stores I see the “As Seen on TV” products and I wonder if they work as claimed.

Leave a Reply

