Let’s Ride


I bought Sonny Barger’s bookLet’s Ride” after Biker Chick News and The Many Thoughts of HarleyGirl recommended reading it. Thanks ladies! When it arrived I was in the middle of several other books that I wanted to finish before giving my attention to Barger’s book.

This week I finally began reading the book and I can see this is going to be quite a resource for any motorcyclist. I’m only about thirty pages in and I’m not bored. Initially I thought I would zip through this book and move on, but I don’t think that will be the case! I might as well learn more about motorcycling on and off the bike!

As Sonny says, “Ride smart, live long, and die of old age.”

4 responses to “Let’s Ride

  1. Looks like someone has guzzled the biker Kool-Aid.

  2. Glad you were inspired to read the book!

    Todd, if you are thinking that Barger is trying to encourage people to live the same type of “one-percenter” life he’s lived, you’d be incorrect. I don’t consider advice such as “wear a helmet” and “buy the bike that fits you, regardless of make/model” to be taking the Kool-Aid. I was honestly surprised at how mainstream most of Barger’s advice was. Also, there’s a very thorough section detailing the types of motorcycles out there, and how to determine which one you will enjoy riding. There’s also a good section on road skills… none of which seems like “Kool Aid” to me. Maybe you and I differ on that point, but reading the book might surprise you – as it did me.

  3. Thanks for the recommendation. It’s now on my “wish list”.

  4. Pingback: What to do when you can’t do what you want! | Helmet or Heels: I'm comfortable in either!

Leave a Reply

