Maiden Voyage to Work … and Home!


I rode the motorcycle to work for the first time today! It was incredible! The trip is about 12 miles one way on county roads averaging 50 mph. The morning air was cool going that fast, but very comfortable. And I didn’t have nearly the bad helmet hair I was expecting when I arrived at work. Cool beans!

I left work early today. My son’s getting married this weekend so the rehearsal is tonight. It takes me a while to preen! I digress … it was a bit warmer when I left. I think it was around 80 degrees, but I still suited up. On the ride home there was a strong cross wind that keep me cool in the heat but had me leaning a bit to the left to keep the bike upright. I didn’t kill the bike, I made my turns, and no traffic mishaps! Overall it was a wonderful ride home.

I’d say the maiden voyage to work and back was a success! A coworker snapped a couple of shots before I left. Thanks Lindsay!

Suiting up!

Heading home from work.

Leave a Reply

